Parallel Learning Trust -Term Dates 2020 /21

 

TERM ONE

 

INSET DAY

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Start Date

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

INSET TWILIGHT 1

Wednesday 14th October 2020

Finish Date

Friday 16th October 2020

Holiday

Monday 19th October – Friday 30th October 2020

Number of School Days

33

TERM TWO

START DATE

Monday 2nd November 2020

INSET TWILIGHT 2

Wednesday 25th November 2020

Finish Date

Friday 18th December 2020

Holiday

Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2021

Number of School Days

35

TERM THREE

INSET DAY

Monday 4th January 2021

Start Date

Tuesday 5th January 2021

INSET TWILIGHT 3

Wednesday 10th February 2021

Finish Date

Friday 12th February 2021

Holiday

Monday 15th February -Friday 19th February 2021

Number of School Days

29

TERM FOUR

Start Date

Monday 22nd February 2021

INSET TWILIGHT 4

Wednesday 10th March 2021

Finish Date

Thursday 1st April 2021

BANK HOLIDAY

Friday 2nd April 2021

Holiday

Friday 2ndapril- Friday 16th April 2021

Number of School Days

29

TERM FIVE

Start Date

Monday 19th April 2021

INSET TWILIGHT 5

Wednesday 19th May 2021

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 3rd May 2021

Finish Date

Friday 28th May 2021

Holiday

Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

Number of School Days

29

TERM SIX

Start Date

Monday 7th June 2021

INSET TWILIGHT 6

Wednesday 9th June 2021

Finish Date

Friday 23rd July 2021

INSET DAY

Monday 26th July 2021

Number of School Days

35

 

Bank and Public Holidays

  • Friday 25th December (Christmas Day)
  • Monday 28th December (Boxing Day)
  • January 1st 2021 (New Years Day)
  • April 2nd 2021 (Good Friday)
  • April 5th 2021 (Easter Monday)
  • May 3rd 2021 (May Day)
  • May 31st 2021 (Late May Bank Holiday)
  • August 30th August Bank Holiday)

Bank a

Parallel Learning Trust -Term Dates 2021 /22

TERM ONE

INSET DAY

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Start Date

Thursday 2nd September 2021

INSET TWILIGHT 1

Wednesday 13th October 2021

Finish Date

Friday 15th October 2021

Holiday

Monday 18th October – Friday 29th October 2021

Number of School Days

33

TERM TWO

START DATE

Monday 1st November 2021

INSET TWILIGHT 2

Wednesday 17th November 2021

Finish Date

Friday 17th December 2021

Holiday

Monday 20th December – Friday 31st December 2021

Number of School Days

35

TERM THREE

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 3rd January 2022

INSET DAY

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Start Date

Wednesday 5th January 2022

INSET TWILIGHT 3

Wednesday 9th February 2022

Finish Date

Friday 11th February 2022

Holiday

Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 2022

Number of School Days

29

TERM FOUR

Start Date

Monday 21st February 2022

INSET TWILIGHT 4

Wednesday 9th March 2022

Finish Date

Friday 8th April 2022

Holiday

Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April 2022

Number of School Days

35

TERM FIVE

Start Date

Monday 25th April 2022

INSET TWILIGHT 5

Wednesday 18th May 2022

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 2nd May 2022

Finish Date

Friday 27th May 2022

Holiday

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022

Number of School Days

24

TERM SIX

Start Date

MONDAY 6TH JUNE 2022

INSET TWILIGHT 6

WEDNESDAY 8TH JUNE 2022

Finish Date

WEDNESDAY 20TH JULY 2022

INSET DAY

THURSDAY 21ST JULY 2022

Number of School Days

34

 

Bank and Public Holidays

  • January 3rd 2022 (New Year’s Day (Substitute Day))
  • April 15th 2022 (Good Friday)
  • April 18th 2022 (Easter Monday)
  • May 2nd 2022 (May Day)
  • June 2nd 2022 (Late May Bank Holiday)
  • June 3rd 2022 (The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday)
  • August 29th 2022 (August Bank Holiday)